how to “pineapple” curly hair

If you have seen my hair unconstrained, you know I have some serious natural (type 3B) curl. I have grown to love my hair, and I do my best to keep it happy and healthy (aside from the lightener and super bright dyes that I am fond of). I love using the following method for containing my hair at night. I have modified this method a bit, since I wear a cPAP at night. I pull my hair into a mid-level ponytail, put on my cPAP mask, and then readjust the ponytail so that it sits as high as possible without effecting the straps of my mask. I hope you find this helpful!

How to pineapple curly hair
NaturallyCurly

About silverdragonheart

I am the common-law wife to a wonderful man who has walked beside me for over ten years. We have six beautiful children, ranging in age from 20 to 3 years old. View all posts by silverdragonheart

Comments are disabled.

