Not a Fan of Nursing In Public? Suck on This. (reblog)

Not a Fan of Nursing In Public? Suck on This..

This blog article reminds me of the time, shortly after Venturer was born, when she and I attended a company Christmas party. One of my coworkers commented on how quiet the baby had been, and asked if she normally went that long without nursing (said coworker knew I was a nursing mother). When I informed him that she had nursed twice during the night, he expressed his disappointment with missing his chance at a “boob shot.” He also expressed how impressed he was that I was taking such wonderful care of my newborn, which meant a lot to me. It was a wonderful confidence boost to me as a young breastfeeding mother.

About silverdragonheart

I am the common-law wife to a wonderful man who has walked beside me for over ten years. We have six beautiful children, ranging in age from 20 to 3 years old. View all posts by silverdragonheart

Comments are disabled.

