365 days of blessings: #20 fresh bread

fresh bread

I love fresh bread. I love the smell of it. I love the taste of it. I love the crack of the crust and the texture of the inside. I love it warm with butter on it.

Unfortunately, I can’t make it for my life! Give me a bread machine and I’m all good. But every time I’ve tried to make it from scratch I’ve messed it up. It never rises correctly, I always get these dense bricks, never nice light loaves. M’duine can make any type of bread invented. He makes the best Nan I’ve ever tasted! And regular bread, or sweet bread, or cinnamon rolls, or biscuits, or ANYthing. He makes fantastic scones, not strictly bread, I know, but I eat it like bread so it’s being included here. He also makes fantastic Indian Fry Bread. I could go on for days, but I’ll stop now, because I’ve made myself hungry.

About silverdragonheart

I am the common-law wife to a wonderful man who has walked beside me for over ten years. We have six beautiful children, ranging in age from 20 to 3 years old. View all posts by silverdragonheart

Comments are disabled.

