PottyCover *Review*

Product Description

PottyCover is a disposable toilet seat cover for children that covers the sides and the front of the toilet, to keep away germs at public rest-rooms.  It is made of non-woven fabric coated with a layer of plastic, creating a waterproof barrier between the toilet and the child. This product has the largest coverage of all seat covers on the market and for added convenience, each seat cover is individually packaged in a small, easy to open bag that makes it super easy to always keep one or two in a purse or a back pocket.
Using a public rest-room with a young child could be very stressful, but with PottyCovers the whole family can feel safe knowing that even at the filthiest bathrooms they will be protected from germs. We designed this product for kids, but it has become a must-have travel item for many of our adult customers.
A pack of PottyCover sells for $5.99 and it is available on AmazonEbay, all Buy Buy Baby stores around the country and at select Bed Bath & Beyond stores.
I don’t think of myself as an overly nervous parent, but public toilets skeeve me out just a bit. I especially dislike them when my children are small. My younglings like to touch everything! The design of the PottyCover makes it so that the entire toilet, except for the Sloan valve (metal pipe at the back) or the tank. This design has the added benefit of keeping children’s hands and clothing clean, regardless of where they are holding on or where their little legs rest against the toilet.
Overall, I liked the PottyCovers. They were compact enough that they didn’t take up too much room in the diaper bag, and easy enough to use that I didn’t dread the task. They were convenient and easy to use on a regular public toilet. I almost used one on the kybo at the soccer tournament this weekend, but there wasn’t anywhere inside the unit to dispose of it, so I didn’t.
We honestly don’t use public toilets much, so this is probably not something I will purchase in the future. If we did a lot of travelling, however, I probably would keep them on-hand, especially for my smaller (preschool and toddler) children.
Do you have any products that you just can’t leave the house without?

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. You can read my full Disclosure Policy for further details.

About silverdragonheart

I am the common-law wife to a wonderful man who has walked beside me for over ten years. We have six beautiful children, ranging in age from 20 to 3 years old. View all posts by silverdragonheart

Comments are disabled.

